GUESS WHAT??????

GUYS.

Last night, the dumpling slept through the night which is a rare thing and great and all, but guess what????

I SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT AS WELL!!!!!!!

Hot damn, I’d forgotten what that feels like. On the other rare occasion that the dumpling would sleep through the night, I invariably didn’t. I’d wake up in a panic at 4:30am, my body instinctively looking for him. Or I’d stress about flights and not be able to fall asleep until the wee hours. Or I’d wake up at 2am needing to pee. Or Jas would casually stroll through our room yowling at 3 in the morning. ALWAYS something.

But not last night.

Last night I closed my eyes a touch after 10 and did not open them again until 6:30.

PRAISE TO THE BABY SHEEP GODS.

(geddit, like counting sheep??? I’ll see myself out now…)

Anyway, I haven’t slept a full night since the dumpling was born. Or actually, well before that since I’ve been waking up for a nightly bathroom trip since about midway through my pregnancy. Ahhhhh, un-interrupted sleep, I’ve missed you so.

I mean, I SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT PEOPLE! WOOT WOOT!

And since I’ve posted about it, I’ve probably just guaranteed myself the crappiest sleep tonight with a combination of yowling Jas, crying baby, AND bladder calls. Oh well. Totes worth it.

