Urgent Update

Because I know you were concerned

I can breathe again! I’d like to thank Zyrtec and Flonase for making it possible. I never could have done it without them. I’d also like to thank CVS for having a 75% off Easter candy sale because I’m pretty sure the mini Cadbury eggs helped a lot too.


That’s pretty much all I have for today: the blessed freedom of breathing through my nose. Praise to the OTC allergy med gods! Tomorrow’s our second checkup on the little blueberry. We’re also thinking that we’ll start spreading the news a little more widely once we’re assured that the baby is still doing just fine. In other words, tomorrow‘s gonna be awesome should be a very good day.*

*Confession: I originally hit publish with the crossed out part active and immediately had an OH SHIT moment like I’d just jinxed myself to terrible news tomorrow. I thought about just leaving it up there but then I just couldn’t. I couldn’t tempt the universe and fates like that even though I know that’s not how it works AND DON’T EVEN TRY TO ARGUE WITH ME. I know I’m making no sense over here just amuse me…

 

