Letdown of the month

There’s no way I can top the subjects of my previous two posts. I keep trying to think of a topic that won’t be a letdown, but I honestly can’t think of anything that could top the news. So sorry to disappoint you, but we’re gonna talk about random stuff today (with a bonus Jas pic at the end!).


So let’s get one thing out of the way. I despise dry clean only tops. I don’t care about pants or blazers or even dresses, but I just can’t accept it for tops. For one reason, a dry clean only top needs to be cleaned much more often than say pants or a jacket, so the hassle of getting the garment cleaned is much greater. Another reason: I am, ahem, a fairly sweaty person. I don’t stink, but I definitely produce a lot of sweat (I’ve read that this is a sign of how healthy I am, that I can produce a sweat easily…… I keep this in mind only to make myself feel better). I have a hard time feeling like dry cleaning is as thorough a cleaning as washing in water. I don’t really know why; it’s just a feeling.

Yesterday, I went to the mall to exchange a top I got for Christmas. The store had their spring line out and had some adorable tops. I took three to try on and loved each one of them upon first glance. Two of the tops were blouses with a light, sheer fabric. They were both delicate with vibrant colors. I took care to check the laundry recommendations for those two since they seemed the most likely to have special care instructions. Both were machine washable. The other was a soft blend button down. I did not check the care instructions because, come on, why wouldn’t I be able to throw THAT in the washer?

Guess which one I bought. And guess what the care instructions called for.


In other non-news, I have caught up with the Serial podcasts and am sort of bummed that I now need to wait along with everyone else for the next episode. You see, I wasn’t really into podcasts, mainly because I still associated it with something that had to be downloaded through iTunes and then transferred to your iPod to listen to. But guess what! There’s an app for that!

I know, I know, I’m late to the party.

Anyway, I spent the past couple of weeks plowing through season one and then dove right into season two. Tbh, I haven’t been as big of a fan of season two as I was of season one. Not sure if it’s the story or the people or the place, but I’m just not as curious to hear the next episode as I was for the first season. I’m branching out though, looking for additional podcasts to fill my many commuting hours in the car.


You know who hasn’t gotten much love around here lately? Jas.

She would like me to remind you that she is the best and the prettiest and forever and always the baby. She says browr:
image

 

